Music

Parishioners and visitors of all nationalities flock to this church in thousands every year. His reputation is as much due to the splendour of his architecture as to his musical tradition.

Full Diary

Stay informed

Sign up for our free newsletter

The Great organ
of Saint - Eustache

One of the largest organs of France is located in the church of Saint-Eustache in Paris.

Discover the Great organ

Artistic life

This is one of the elements that makes the richness and diversity of the parish. The works of famous artists who have populated his edifice over the centuries, whether they are of Vouet, Rubens, Pigalle, Baltard, or more recently Raymond Mason, Keith Haring Yes John Armleder.

At different times, art has often helped to challenge the visitor or the parishioner. We must try to discover the intimate, perhaps spiritual, vision that the artist who has chosen to expose in the Church wishes to convey to us. The artistic work in all its forms can nourish our inner life and accompany the search for the senses of the men and women of today.

That is why, over the years, Saint-Eustache welcomes various contemporary artists and joins in the great moments of the artistic life of the capital, like the White Night, a rare occasion to propose to some 10 000 visitors of the night the discovery of the Historical heritage of the parish as well as original and strong works.

8 Partages
Tweet
Save1
Share7

musique

Paroissiens et visiteurs de toutes nationalités se pressent par milliers chaque année dans cette église. Sa réputation est autant due à la splendeur de son architecture qu’à sa tradition musicale.

agenda complet

Restez informés

Inscrivez-vous à notre lettre d’information gratuite

le grand orgue
de Saint-Eustache

L’un des plus grands orgues de France se trouve à l’église Saint-Eustache à Paris.

Découvrir le grand orgue

Vie artistique

Ceci est un des éléments qui fait la richesse et la diversité de la paroisse. En témoignent les oeuvres d’artistes célèbres qui ont peuplé son édifice au cours des siècles, qu’elles soient de Vouet, Rubens, Pigalle, Baltard, ou plus récemment de Raymond Mason, Keith Haring ou John Armleder.

A différentes époques, l’art a souvent contribué à interpeller le visiteur ou le paroissien. Nous devons tenter de découvrir la vision intime, peut-être spirituelle, que souhaite nous communiquer l’artiste qui a choisi d’exposer dans l’église. L’oeuvre artistique sous toutes ses formes peut nourrir notre vie intérieure et accompagner la quête de sens des hommes et des femmes d’aujourd’hui.

C’est pourquoi, au fil des ans, Saint-Eustache accueille différents artistes contemporains et s’associe à de grands moments de la vie artistique de la capitale, comme la Nuit Blanche, occasion rare de proposer à quelque 10 000 visiteurs de la nuit la découverte du patrimoine historique de la paroisse ainsi que des oeuvres originales et fortes.

Partagez1
Tweetez
Partagez
+1
Enregistrer1